Costa Rica, Day 19

Ruan at Bruce and Peggy's

Ruan at Bruce and Peggy’s

View from Bruce and Pggy"s house

View from Bruce and Pggy”s house

Friday, January 4th

My 40th birthday

What a great day. The best birthday ever. Ruan got a morning surf. The girls woke me gently with love and kisses. Then made me breakfast in bed. Granola with no milk since we forgot to go to the grocery store and a juice that had been left out all night. Thanks girls. After getting up and getting sunscreened up we went for breakfast here at The Guilded  Iguana. Ruan got back from his surf and then he and the girls presented me with two birthday gifts. A beautiful necklase and earings. Then we all hit the beach. It was my turn to surf. I got a few good waves. After it was Leilani’s turn and she surfed so well. Saoirse does not want to surf now as she has had one too many wipeouts! We went back to our hotel for lunch and a dip in the pool. We booked a babysitter with Joellen for the evening and made reservations for dinner.
We took a drive with the main objective being to do some groceries but we got lost and somehow ended up at Bruce and Peggy’s house, a lovely American couple who bought land overlooking Nosara back in 1992.
We hit the beach again for sunset and I had a good surf and a lovely time watching the sun going down over the Pacific Ocean, while the children played on the beach with their friend Lucas, Ann and Marie Eve. Ruan took the girls for their dinner at Kaya Sol as I got cleaned up to go out with Ruan for my birthday dinner. After getting the children ready for bed the babysitter arrived and Ruan and I went to eat at the Gilded Iguana. Matt the manager brought us a bottle of champayne on the house and we had a yummy dinner. The Thai prawns were delicious. We enjoyed some music and some chat before heading down to the beach to look at the stars  which were so vibrant and clear. My birthday was so perfect and dreamy I could hardly believe it was all real!

Ruan and I

Ruan and I

Sunset Surf

Sunset Surf

 

Family photo on my 40th birthday

Family photo on my 40th birthday

Leave a comment